Drashti Dhami New Interview ”I am ambitious but not greedy for work” !

Posted: July 14, 2014 in Drashti Dhami

 


                ”I am ambitious but not greedy for work” 

 Says Drashti Dhami, who has put the recent hosting fiasco behind her; adds that she wants to take a break to travel!


Fotor0714193137hjdfgjfg

Popular actor Drashti Dhami likes to take things in her stride. Even after her recent ouster from a dance reality show, she has not let the experience deter her. With her hit show coming to an end soon, we talk to the actor about her future, movie offers, and her ambitions in life.
Were you upset about your ouster from the dance reality show?
I have already said what I had to say. I was never upset about it (the exit).
But did you enjoy hosting the show?
Honestly, it was a first for me. I enjoyed whatever I could. Perhaps being a participant is more fun. I genuinely thought hosting would be a lot of fun. It was a good experience, though.
Apparently, due to your contract with the ongoing TV show, you couldn’t take up movie offers…
Not at all. I didn’t get any film offers as was reported. The makers have been wonderful to me and I have no complaints. I don’t know if I want to continue with TV, take a long break or venture into something else. I haven’t thought about the future right now. I’ve been working for six years, so I just want a break to rejuvenate. I feel overworked, and I want to take care of my health. I want to relax and enjoy life for a bit.
A lot has been written about your TV soap going off air and later getting a month’s extension. As an actor, does this uncertainty about your work make you insecure ?
The producer told us that the show will go on for some more time. Every show has to end at some point, and with the extension, they are trying to get it back (on track). I am okay about it and glad that it is still on. I am an ambitious person, but I don’t get greedy for work. I am satisfied with what I am doing. I still have a long way to go.
Your co-star Vivian Dsena said that he’s not on the show to be friends with you?
”I think he was misquoted. I don’t think he’s to be blamed. Just because we are working together doesn’t mean we are the best of friends. We are cordial with each other and it’s normal for two co-stars to be like that. You don’t need to be best friends with everyone on the sets.”
What’s in store for you once your show ends next month?
I haven’t thought about anything yet. I just want to take a long break and travel. I haven’t planned it yet, but I’ll probably go to Europe, maybe Turkey. I am a beach person, so I would love to go to Phi Phi island (Thailand) as there are no vehicles allowed there. Of course, I want to shop too.

So we are glad that could reach Drashti Dhami and have some time with her spoking about her’s feelings and about the last news related to her.We wish her a very successful Life on Career whatever she is planning to do and for her’s Fans they don’t should lose their’s Faith ’cause you never can know what its will bring you the next Day ”tomorrow”.

For know more don’t forget to Log in on your first Blog related about Madhubala Ek Ishq Ek Junoon !!!! Stay tunned and keep Space and don’t forget to comment in below!

Thank you, 

Team rishbala2014

 

Comments
  1. love you drashti is the best and I mean that in Romania you fans who love you. Drashti love you

Leave a comment